Hall of Fame Awards

The 23rd annual Australian Surfing Awards incorporating the Hall of Fame Inductee is on tonight at Twins Towns Services Club at Coolangatta.

In all, 11 awards will be presented on the night before the naming of the 2008 Hall of Fame Inductee. The recipient will join an exclusive club that reflects the rich history of Australian surfing.

Le-Ba has been nominated for the Simon Anderson Premiere Club Award which recognizes the club that has made a significant contribution in the area of club surfing in 2007. The club must have exhibited an outstanding level of performance in the areas of administration, competition results and structure, environmental contribution and awareness, community contribution and involvment, and junior development programs.

Good luck crew !