The 2010 Jim Beam Surftag Australian Championship , Jim Beam Boardriders Cup and the FCS Manufacturers Cup National Final is set to start this Friday, February 12th at North Narrabeen.

The Le-Ba team will be hoping to make a finals appearance this year after making the semis in 2009. In the Boardriders Cup , which features the 2009 Open champion from each Jim Beam sponsored club , Dan Thomson will be chasing the cash and bragging rights. He surfs in Ht 4 at 8:30 Friday morning. In the FCS Manufacturers Cup team Emery is poised to take their first big event win. Good luck fellahs.

The Le-Ba team did well today and have progressed to the quarter final on Sunday. Congratulations to the Emery Surfboards team winning the FCS Manufacturers Cup.  Emery Surfboards claimed the National title with 74.19 points from Stacey (64.28) and Warner (61.09).
Emery were led by WCT rookie Adam Melling who was joined by Stuart Kennedy, James Wood and Sunny Russell. Well done fellahs !


Team Le-Ba had a great win in a wave starved high-tide quarter final to move into the semis. All the fellahs surfed well but it came down to Dan Thomson ,anchor man , who scored well and managed to take maximum bonus points to ensure the win. The fellahs came 2nd in a really tense semi final which featured big airs from Stuey and Dan and Snapper Rocks being eliminated. They were off to a solid start in the final but unfortunately Stuey was caught up in an interference that was not his fault. This put the fellahs behind in time and the clock eventually beat them. The team ended up finishing 4th. Congratulations on making the final and for winning the Manufacturers Cup.

Live stream CLICK HERE.