The Rhythm Kirra Teams Challenge, to be held over the 5th, 6th and 7th of February 2010 will see 36 clubs from across the country compete for the prestigious title of Australia’s best board riders club.

Le-Ba won in 2007 and came 2nd in 2009. The team for 2010 is looking really good and the boys are all fired up. Friday will feature Stu Kennedy, Luke Streader and Sunny Russell. The fellahs want all the support the club can offer so if you are able to get up to the Goldy on any of the 3 days of competition, do it.


In heat 7 today Stu Kennedy had a good win with his heat total finishing up double his nearest opponent. Sunny Russell also had a decisive win in heat 23 to keep Le-Ba in the race.  Luke Streader went down in a tough heat but should be better for the experience. Well done fellahs.


James Wood finished 2nd in a tight tussle with Sully from Byron in heat 30. Dan Thomson couldn't get the right waves in a stacked heat 36 and finished in 3rd. Travis Bristow finished 3rd in another tough heat in pretty ordinary conditions. Good work fellahs


Joe Hudson did well in a close one and finished 2nd. Evan McGregor had a heat stacked with ex CT surfers and unfortunately finished in 4th